moriel5

Unable to Boot after Installation, Due to Bootloop

moriel5

I had installed the Niresh distro of MacOS Catalina, and aside from all the errors in the console (such as unsupported CPU and unsupported PCH), it installed fine.

However when I attempt to boot it, after running for some time in the console (which I do not see an issue with, it did not get stuck at any given point), with the same errors as before, it just reboots without getting to the GUI.

I am still new to MacOS (especially Hackintoshing), and the whole point of this is to garner experience so that I could help people when they have issues on MacOS.

My hardware:

Motherboard: MSI H61M-P31/W8

Chipset: Intel H61

CPU: i3-3220

GPU: Integrated; Intel HD 2500

If any other hardware details are required I'll post them, however the rest of the hardware appearsto work without any issues.

moriel5

Update: It appears that the cause was a kernel panic.

I just booted it with the debug option to disable reboot upon kernel panic, so I can see the exact error.

moriel5

Update 2: I keep missing the error, since it scrolls too fast.

What I do know, is that it claims that the CPU is unsupported, twice (makes sense, this is a dual core), and that the PCH is unsupported.

Also it claims that Windows Server did something, despite the fact I have never used Windows Server (I'm a Linux user).

Other than that, I keep on getting errors that pertain to operations that simply failed, without any explanation.

Kostadinos

use windows idk

moriel5
4 hours ago, Kostadinos said:

use windows idk

Thank you very much, but what does that have anything to do with this?

I had already posted that I am a Linux user, and I'm trying to set up MacOS purely to get hands-on experience with it.

Using Windows won't get me anywhere, since It doesn't answer my need for MacOS experience.